© Britt Ryckebosch

Contemporary dance: digging deeper

Start Mon 29 January '24
18:45 - 20:15

15 sessions

Prices

Standard price: € 187
All prices

Location Danspunt
Dok Noord Sint-Salvatorstraat 18 001A
9000 GENT

More about the location(s)

Language & teacher(s) English

Have you already followed one or more of the basic series and the dancer in you wants new challenges? Our in-depth series focuses on giving you that extra technical and creative boost!

You’ll go beyond the basics and deepen your experience and skills as a dancer. Your technical skills will develop further. Your own movement language will take on sharper colours. We’ll do this using exciting movement material combined with improvisation and creative assignments.

Practical

This course will be taught in English. Bring a bottle of water.

Level of experience

Level 2: you have already taken at least one (but preferably several) basic contemporary dance courses at WISPER or elsewhere.

Sessions

  • Mon 29 January '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 5 February '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 26 February '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 4 March '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 11 March '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 18 March '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 25 March '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 15 April '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 22 April '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 29 April '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 6 May '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 13 May '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 20 May '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 27 May '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1
  • Mon 3 June '24
    18:45 - 20:15
    Danspunt - Studio 1

Location(s)

  • Danspunt Dok Noord Sint-Salvatorstraat 18 001A
    9000 GENT Show on map

    WISPER has several course locations at the DOK Noord site. The Danspunt studio's are one of them. Is it your first time here? Please come in time and make sure to read the information on www.wisper.be/doknoord first. Without these guidelines, it's easy to get lost here!

Prices

  • Better world price
    € 206 Pay a little extra, help make WISPER affordable for everyone
  • Standard price
    € 187 Covers the costs of your course
  • Reduced price
    € 150 If you have trouble making ends meet
  • Social discount UiTPAS Ghent
    € 37 (max 6 / year) only for Ghent citizens

Teacher

Işıl Bıçakçı

Işıl (1986) was born in İstanbul and graduated Contemporary Dance at Mimar Sinan Fine Arts…
More about Işıl Bıçakçı