Jan De Block

Jan De Block is the man behind 'Silent Noise Revolution', fragile piano music on a bed of abstract noise. Last summer his first vinyl record "Insides" was released on the label 'BelgianNeumusik'. About 5 years ago Jan was bitten by the modular synthesizer microbe. His background as a Master of Electronics comes in handy: most of the modules in his modular rack are self-built or self-designed. He also founded modular404 a few years ago, a label that only releases modular synth tracks of 404 seconds long. Jan is also a songwriter/producer for "Kyoko", the solo project of ex-Hooverphonic singer Kyoko Baertsoen.